Pianowhispers

Life is simple. I know that you can argue with that statement, but don’t. If you are a writer, start writing. If you are a painter, start painting. Now don’t get me wrong. Simple is not easy it is just not complicated. I have a friend who constantly reminds me to stop getting heady. He tells me all the time that it is simple, just let it be simple!

“What if I am not in the right place mentally? What if I play the wrong notes? What if it is more complicated than I realize? What if…..? “. So What!

The thing is … the “What if’s” will shut me down faster than anything else. They linger in the back of my brain and chisel questions that can stop me from accomplishing anything; they eventually turn into false beliefs that shut me down for good. I often use them as…

View original post 300 more words

